• This site
    supported by:
  • BCcampus

Meet your Steering Committee

This post contributed by Emily Schudel.
The ETUG Steering Committee (SCETUG) is voluntary group representing BC universities, colleges, institutes, and educational agencies.  There are currently 16 members on the committee (14 volunteers and 2 members from BCcampus).  So, in no particular order, here is your SCETUG:
SCETUG2Our Chair is kele fleming of the University of British Columbia.  kele is the lead for the Teaching and Learning Professional Development team at the Centre for Teaching, Learning & Technology at UBC Vancouver. Also from UBC, but this time UBC Okanagan, we have Janine Hirtz, an E-Learning Instructional Support Specialist.
Our Vice-Chairs are Sarah Bowers, Chair, Educational Technology, and Curriculum Consultant in the Teaching and Curriculum Development Centre at Langara College and Emily Schudel, an Instructional Designer in the Distributed Education unit at Camosun College, who is also the Editor of the ETUG News.
From BCcampus, we have Leva Lee, who is the ETUG Manager and Community Steward, and Tracy Kelly, Manager, Professional Learning.
We have Gina Bennett, who recently accepted a new position at the College of the Rockies: Chair, Academic Innovation and Applied Research.
From Emily Carr University of Art & Design, we have Grant Gregson, who is the Coordinator of Emily Carr’s Teaching and Learning Centre.
Naz Maghsoudi, Coordinator of Student and Faculty Development in the Technology Enabled Teaching and Learning Centre at the Justice Institute of BC returns to us after a year off for maternity leave.
From North Island College we have Brent McIntosh who is a History instructor, as well as Terri Bateman who is an Instructional Designer.
From Northwest Community College we have David Try, the Coordinator of Business Administration at NCC.
Jason Toal, an Interaction Specialist, is with us from Simon Fraser University.
From Thompson Rivers University we have Melissa Jakubec, a Senior Instructional Designer and the Provost’s Fellow in Blended and Innovative Learning at TRU.
And finally, we have two newbies joining us on SCETUG this year.  Garth Manning, and Instructional Associate from Vancouver Community College, and Keith Webster, a DE Consultant from the University of Victoria.
Those are your SCETUG reps!  To see a full list of SCETUG reps and ETUG Institutional Reps, as well as a list of SCETUG Members Emeriti, go to http://etug.ca//steering-committee-and-reps/.