• This site
    supported by:
  • BCcampus

Changing Faces on the ETUG Stewardship Committee

There have been a few changes on the Stewardship Committee at ETUG. A few members have departed while some new ETUGers have come aboard.

Emily Schudel from Camosun College and Emily Renoe from the University of British Columbia have departed the Stewardship Committee after many years serving the community.

The ETUG Stewardship Committee welcomes two new committee members. Rie Namba from the University of British Columbia and Kar-On Lee from Simon Fraser University. Matt Stranach, Coordinator of Educational Technologies at Thompson Rivers University joined the Stewardship Committee in the middle of the past year.

Rie is an Educational Resources Developer specializing in Open Learning Resources including WordPress with the Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology at UBC. Kar-On is a Learning Technology Specialist at SFU’s Teaching and Learning Centre.

Andy Sellwood from Vancouver Community College has agreed to become a vice-chair after several years with the Stewardship Committee.