Stewardship Committee & Reps

ETUG Stewardship Committee (SCETUG) is a voluntary group representing BC universities, colleges, institutes, and educational agencies.

There are currently 10 members on the committee (9 volunteers, 1 members from BCcampus). When a vacancy exists on SCETUG, new members are recruited by the Chair, based on the advice from SCETUG members and maintenance of representative components of the committee (e.g., broad representation is desired with members from a variety of institutions, regions, and educational roles).

In addition to a stewardship committee, ETUG has a number of campus representatives whose role is help us to promote ETUG events and activities at their home institutions and through their collegial networks.

view SCETUG Meetings and Activities

BC Public Post-secondary Affiliation

SCETUG Members


 BCIT Bonnie Johnston,
Camosun College Wendy McElroy, 
Capilano University Darin Feist,
Coast Mountain College Tracey Woodburn
College of New Caledonia (Prince George) Grace Dyck,
College of the Rockies Susan Fleming,
Douglas College Tim Paul,
Emily Carr University of Art & Design

Justice Institute of BC Amy Severson,
Florence Daddey,
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Leeann Waddington,
Langara College Sarah Bowers,
Nicola Valley Institute of Technology  
GNW Masters of Digital Media Patrick Pennefather,
North Island College Terri Bateman, Past Chair,
Northern Lights College John Royer,
Okanagan College
Royal Roads University Keith Webster, Chair
Selkirk College
Simon Fraser University Kar-On Lee
John Born,
Thompson Rivers University Jamie Drozda
University of the Fraser Valley Ken Harmel,
University of British Columbia – Okanagan   Brian Powell,
University of British Columbia – Vancouver Rie Namba
Ian Linkletter,
University of Northern BC Grant Potter,
University of Victoria   Craig Scharien,
Vancouver Community College Andy Sellwood, Vice-Chair
Andrew Dunn,
Vancouver Island University Maxwell Stevenson
Supported by BCcampus
BCcampus Britt Dzioba, ETUG Community Steward,
SCETUG Members Emeriti
Leva Lee, BCcampus, kele fleming, UBC Vancouver; Gina Bennett UFV; Jim Bizzocchi, Centre for Digital Media; John BlackwellJacqueline Bradshaw, Langara College; Randy Bruce; Irwin DeVries; Leva Lee, BCcampus; Paul Stacey, Open Education Consortium; Cathy van Soest, EdPlanner BC; Bob ClarkAmanda Harby; and Patrick O’Brien