• This site
    supported by:
  • BCcampus

Stewardship Committee & Reps

ETUG Stewardship Committee (SCETUG) is voluntary group representing BC universities, colleges, institutes, and educational agencies.

There are currently 14 members on the committee (12 volunteers, 2 members from BCcampus). When a vacancy exists on SCETUG, new members are recruited by the Chair, based on the advice from SCETUG members and maintenance of representative components of the committee (e.g., broad representation is desired with members from a variety of institutions, regions, and educational roles).

In addition to a stewardship committee, ETUG has a number of campus representatives whose role is help us to promote ETUG events and activities at their home institutions and through their collegial networks.

view SCETUG Meetings and Activities

 

 

BC Public Post-secondary Affiliation

SCETUG Members
2017-2018

ETUG Reps
2017-2018

 BCIT Marlena Vanderwal, marlena_vanderwal@bcit.ca Ken Jeffery, kenneth_jeffery@bcit.ca
BCcampus Leva Lee, ETUG Community Steward
leva.lee@bccampus.ca,
Clint Lalonde,
clint.lalonde@bccampus.ca
Camosun College Wendy McElroy,
wmcelroy@camosun.ca 
Capilano University Darin Feist, dfeist@capilanou.ca
College of New Caledonia (Prince George) Grace Dyck,
dyckg@cnc.bc.ca
College of the Rockies TBD
Douglas College Hope Miller, ETUG News Editor & SCETUG Wrangler
Millerh@douglascollege.ca
Tim Paul,
pault@douglascollege.ca
Emily Carr University of Art & Design

Grant Gregson, Tell Sessions Coordinator
ggregson@ecuad.ca

Justice Institute of BC Naz Maghsoudi,Coordinator, Institutional Updates
nmaghsoudi@jibc.ca
Tannis Morgan,
tmorgan@jibc.ca
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Meg Goodine, meg.goodine@kwantlen.ca
Langara College Julian Prior,
Jprior@langara.bc.ca
Sarah Bowers,
sbowers@langara.bc.ca
Nicola Valley Institute of Technolgy TBD
GNW Masters of Digital Media Patrick Pennefather,
patrick_pennefather@thecdm.ca
North Island College Terri Bateman, Social Media Maven terri.bateman@nic.bc.ca
Northern Lights College John Royer,
jroyer@nlc.bc.ca
Northwest Community College Tim MacDonald,tmacdonald@nwcc.bc.ca
Okanagan College Michael Minions,
mminions@okanagan.bc.ca
Royal Roads University Keith Webster, ETUG News Team
Keith.webster@royalroads.ca
Selkirk College Judy McIvor,
jmcivor@selkirk.ca
Simon Fraser University Jason Toal, SCETUG Chair
jtoal@sfu.ca

John Born, jborn@sfu.ca

Linda Hof,
hof@sfu.ca

Brian Lee
brianlee@sfu.ca

Thompson Rivers University  Troy Welch, twelch@tru.ca Michelle Harrison, mharrison@tru.ca
University of the Fraser Valley Gordon Jang, gordon.jang@ufv.ca
University of British Columbia – Okanagan Janine Hirtz, SCETUG Vice-Chair
janine.hirtz@ubc.ca
University of British Columbia – Vancouver Emily Renoe, Emily.renoe@ubc.ca Natasha Boskic
natasha.boskic@mail.ubc.ca
University of Northern BC Grant Potter,
gpotter@unbc.ca
University of Victoria
Hayley Hewson
hhewson@uvic.ca
Vancouver Community College Andy Sellwood, asellwood@vcc.ca John Love
jlove@vcc.ca
Vancouver Island University Liesel Knaack,
liesel.knaack@viu.ca
SCETUG Members Emeritus
kele fleming, UBC Vancouver; Gina Bennett; Jim Bizzocchi, Centre for Digital Media; John BlackwellJacqueline Bradshaw, Langara College; Randy Bruce; Irwin DeVries, Thompson Rivers University; Paul Stacey, Creative Commons; Cathy van Soest, BCcampus; Bob ClarkAmanda Harby; and Patrick O’Brien

 

Comments are closed.